MitOst Festival

MitOst e.V. promotes cultural exchange and active citizenship in Europe and its neighbouring regions. With 1400 members in 45 different countries as well as with various partners we are part of a dynamic European network. We organise international programmes and projects and serve as a platform for new forms of social engagement and projects.

Once per year, MitOst invites its members and everyone being interested in cultural and social and civic exchange in Europe and its neighbouring regions to the International MitOst Festival, a four day international forum offering cultural activities, further trainings and networking opportunities.

Since 2003, the festival has taken place annually – each time in a different city. From 4th to 8th of October 2017, Frankfurt (Oder)/Germany and Słubice (Poland) will host the MitOst Festival.

The festival is the highlight of MitOst's year – a time when the diversity of MitOst and the commitment and enthusiasm of its members are on full display.

About 300 people partake, getting to know the host city and its inhabitants. Participants will present their own voluntary projects, hold events and mini-projects, offer workshops, and network. There will also be plenty of space for self-organised intercultural cooperation. A general programme of film presentations, exhibitions, discussions, readings, city tours, and concerts will bring the spirit of MitOst to the host city while uniting members, partner organisations, and local inhabitants.

Film created for MitOst e.V. by munu LAB: operator Serzh Kuznetsov & edited by Nikita Sokolov.

MitOst-Festival

MitOst e.V. fördert den Kulturaustausch und stärkt die Zivilgesellschaft in Europa und seinen Nachbarregionen. Mit derzeit 1400 Mitgliedern in 45 Ländern, unseren Partnern und Unterstützern sind wir Teil eines dynamischen europäischen Netzwerks. Wir führen internationale Programme und Projekte durch und bilden eine Plattform für neue Formen des Engagements und ehrenamtliche Projektarbeit.

Einmal im Jahr lädt MitOst seine Mitglieder und alle, die sich für den kulturellen und zivilgesellschaftlichen Austausch in Europa und seinen Nachbarländern interessieren, zum Internationalen MitOst-Festival ein, einem viertägigen internationalen Forum mit Kultur-, Fortbildungs- und Vernetzungsangebot.

Das Festival findet seit 2003 jedes Jahr in einer anderen Stadt statt. Vom 4. bis zum 8. Oktober 2017 wird das Festival in Frankfurt (Oder) und Słubice (Deutschland und Polen) stattfinden.

Das Internationale MitOst-Festival ist der Höhepunkt des Vereinsjahres, hier kommt die ganze Vielfalt des Vereins zum Tragen, hier werden das Engagement und der Enthusiasmus der Vereinsmitglieder und das MitOst-Netzwerk erlebbar.

Rund 300 Festivalteilnehmer treten mit der Stadt und ihren Bewohnern in den Dialog. Sie präsentieren ihre Projekte, organisieren Workshops und vernetzen sich. Dabei gibt es viel Raum für selbst gestaltetes, lebendiges und interkulturelles Zusammensein. Ein buntes Programm aus Diskussionen, Filmvorführungen, Ausstellungen, Lesungen, Stadtführungen und Konzerten bringt den MitOst-Geist in die Stadt sowie MitOst-Mitglieder, Partnerorganisationen und die Menschen vor Ort zusammen.

Film created for MitOst e.V. by munu LAB: operator Serzh Kuznetsov & edited by Nikita Sokolov.